Day 1…

…didn’t start too well.  A little too much fun the night before.  Never-the-less, I donned my trainers and headed out to the park.  It’s almost exactly 1km to the park and 1km round the park, which makes it easy to keep track of the distance.  I’m still very much a beginner runner, so am still mixing running with walking.  To save clock watching, I’ve set up a number of audiofuel playlists and am gradually increasing the amount of time I spend running.  Current playlist is:

  • Celebrate it (125 bpm) until I’m out of sight of the house.
  • Shine (130 bpm) 3mins
  • Keep Movin’ (155 bpm) 5mins
  • Do dat ‘n’ der (155 bpm) 5mins
  • Beach Bar (130 bpm) 2mins
  • Physical Beats (155-160 bpm) 4mins
  • Let It Flow (160 bpm) 3mins
  • Beach Bar (130 bpm) 2mins
  • Do dat ‘n’ der (155 bpm) 5mins
  • Keep Movin’ (155 bpm) 5mins
  • Shine (130 bpm) 3mins
  • Celebrate it (125 bpm) until I’m home.

Summary:

  • Route – the park
  • Distance – 6km
  • Music – Audiofuel Long Walk/Run Pyramid 2
About abradypus

A Bradypus or Sloth am I, I live a life of ease, contented not to do or die but idle as I please; ... [Michael Flanders and Donald Swann]
This entry was posted in janathon. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Day 1…

  1. runhelenrun says:

    Well done,

    I’m feeling very guilty about still being in bed in my pjs nursing my sore head!

    I’ve downloaded the free sample from Audio fuel but I’ve not had a chance to try it yet; recently I’ve either been running in the gym or had company. I need to get out on the road on my own and give it a try.

  2. Kaye says:

    I really love running with Audiofuel, I find it really helps me keep a steady pace, which I have a massive problem with usually! Well done for going out after a fun night! Best of luck with the rest of the month.

  3. fortnightflo says:

    Well done for getting out and doing it and good luck for the rest of your month. Love the pic of your cat BTW – I have a similar black and white one, handsome but god does he know it!

    • abradypus says:

      Our cat is a complete fraud. We got him as a rescue cat and he was described as extremely nervous, wouldn’t say “Boo” to a goose, would always be a scaredy-kitty and so on and so forth. Within 3 days he was all over us like a rash and is the most demanding cat we’ve ever owned. lol.

  4. nice start; are those bpm the songs or you!

Leave a Reply

