Day 2…

…showing (un)willing.  How much can one person ache?  I suspect that the main problem I have with exercise (other than finding it unremittingly dull) is that I do too much, too soon, feel like death and give up.

Bearing that in mind, after my husband had pushed me out of the house and locked the door behind me, I went for a short run.  To the park, once round and back again (to my waiting cup of tea).

Summary:

  • Route – the park
  • Distance – 3km
  • Music – (A little bit of) Audiofuel Long Walk/Run Pyramid 2
About abradypus

A Bradypus or Sloth am I, I live a life of ease, contented not to do or die but idle as I please; ... [Michael Flanders and Donald Swann]
This entry was posted in janathon. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Day 2…

  1. Kaye says:

    I love that your husband is making you finish what you started! Have you thought about trying a new route or running at a different time of day? I used to get really bored when running, then started running through the centre of the city in the early mornings and found it much more interesting – it’s nice to be able to run through somewhere that’s usually packed with people. Well done for getting out there today!

    • abradypus says:

      Most of my running to date has been to or from work. Of the two, I prefer running back, as there’s no time pressure, and a sofa and cup of tea to look forward to. I haven’t put much thought into circular routes at either end, but Janathon would be a good time to start.

  2. stephenamp says:

    Perhaps a long warm bath is in order if you’re aching that much? It’s surprising how soothing that can be after some intense exercise. Maybe even ask hubby to make it for you seeing as you’re putting in all this effort too – like Kaye said it’s good that he’s supporting you, even when that consists of locking you out of the house!

  3. Carla says:

    I has EXACTLY the same thing this morning – aching all over after having done my longest outdoor distance in about 4 months *sigh* this is why I am forntight flo methinks…too much too soon, then it hurts or it gets too hard so I stop. I did a small one today too…maybe we should take stephens advice and get the hubbys to run us baths!! Well done on getting out there and not turning round and banging on the door til he let you back in!

Leave a Reply

