Day 4…

…was a day of procrastination.  An attack of the “I’ll just”s.  I’ll just have breakfast.  I’ll just read a little.   I’ll just have a quick nap.  I’ll just have lunch.  I’ll just make a knitting pattern of my cat (I hasten to add, this is taking a photo and turning it into a design, not skinning my cat, curing his hide and writing out a knitting pattern on the back of it.).  I’ll just (fail to) set up my catcam.  I’ll just make a new playlist.  I’ll just get my husband to connect my phone to the wireless network.  And, finally, at 4pm, I’ll just get my run out of the way.

New park today.  On the plus side, it’s a longer loop (3.5km) and takes me past the register office where I got married.  On the down side, I only passed two people, and tripped on the way home.  Which is not, I grant you, likely to be a problem next time.  When I get a bruise… 😦

©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©

 

About abradypus

A Bradypus or Sloth am I, I live a life of ease, contented not to do or die but idle as I please; ... [Michael Flanders and Donald Swann]
This entry was posted in janathon. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Day 4…

  1. I even manage to put off procrastinating!!! I find 100 better things to do, and spend more time saying ‘I’ll just…..’ that I could have done the run and showered in the time it takes to think of something else to do!!! Well done xx

  2. Well done for getting out there … eventually! 😉

  3. sharon says:

    Set alarm early no time for procrastination! You ran that is all that matters, take care of that bruise

  4. lilmisskaty says:

    Ah the ‘I’ll justs’…they’re leathal! I tend to try and turn them against themselves…I’ll just run to the end of this road, I’ll just do another corner, I’ll just run till I’m out of breath….trouble is one of these days my bodies going to realise I’m lying to it and stop dead in protest at working for such an unjust and manipulative ruler!

  5. abradypus says:

    No – I took this week off.

Leave a Reply

