Day 5…

…in the zone.  Or was it a tailwind?  Either way, after 1.5km I was going to give up and head home, but by 2km (the decision point) the zone was upon me.  I’ve never been in the zone before.  It feels good.  Of course, then I turned a corner into a headwind and the zone fled.  But I shall cherish those few, brief moments.

Saw some of themagathon‘s killer squirrels today.  May have to try a different route tomorrow to avoid them.   Either that or find a harness and take my cat along for protection.

©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©

About abradypus

A Bradypus or Sloth am I, I live a life of ease, contented not to do or die but idle as I please; ... [Michael Flanders and Donald Swann]
This entry was posted in janathon. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Day 5…

  1. lilmisskaty says:

    You found the ‘zone’!? I’m full of awe and wonder! You lucky thing!

    So far the only zone I’ve found myself in is the determinaton zone in not wanting to be the one out of the pair of us who gives up! Thats what made me get home from work and go straight out running this evening!

    I hope the zone doesn’t ellude you in future, now you’ve had a taste it would seem cruel to keep avoiding you!

  2. sharon says:

    In the zone, wow, for me that is aking to the bermuda triangle. Good luck finding it tomorrow

  3. sharon says:

    In the zone, wow, for me that is akin to the bermuda triangle. Good luck finding it tomorrow

  4. Finola says:

    Good for you! My ‘I’ll run this evening plan’ is going pearshaped as I’m still at work so it looks like I’ll be going out at 9.30!!

  5. The zone sounds like a great place to find! Good for you! 🙂

  6. You can borrow Polly….she HATES squirrels, and she could probably take a few seconds off your PB as she drags you down the road!!xx

Leave a Reply

