Day 14…

…taking stock.

Who knew that reading the blogs would be such fun?  Educational, inspirational, entertaining and inspiring, I only wish I had time to read them all.

  • fairweatherrunner has provided invaluable advice on the pitfalls of running with an unappreciative and cheeky Nike+ App for iphone
  • onepaceplodder is playing catch-up in style, having been laid low with the lurgy at the beginning of January
  • geekgirlruns has passed on top tips about combining (or not) Bikram yoga and running
  • ksweeswee has introduced the world to peanut butter and bacon cookies…good or bad, you decide.
  • fortnightflo inspired me to aim for hardcore runner status
  • auswomble amazes me with his capacity to rack up miles and miles in debilitating heat even after being kept awake by a two-year-old
  • steveandkatyrun  are real life good samaritans
  • runninginsuffolk is part film reviewer, part nutritionist and  part tourist information
  • stickchickmeredith is a font of mouth-watering smoothie suggestions
  • shazruns has clocked up 50 miles and had the tables turned on her by her daughter
  • themagathon has warned us all about The Squirrels and their plans for world domination
  • nataliebowers is moving beyond chocolate
  • jog-blog may have no rhythm, but she can capture perfectly the horrors of a bad workout
  • fitographer got Agadoo going round my head for days
  • theresasixpackunderhere keeps me grounded with her practical advice about corsetry, keys, onions and Paula Radcliffe moments
  • jensruns2011 has set the bar high on going running even when you don’t feel like it…
  • …as has Iliketocount, whose descriptions are…descriptive…
  • …and tonyparkrunner, who celebrated getting over manflu with a run and a cold can of beer
  • Sooozie is a model of determination.  140mile round trip, an exam, an injured shoulder, and still she goes running
  • onefootoutthedoor is a master of the concise, but sometimes that’s all you need
  • and 2011miles combines enthusiasm about running with sibling rivalry.

And as for me, I kept it short again today with a combined run/bus commute to work…all part of my plan to save my legs for a parkrun tomorrow.

©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©

 

About abradypus

A Bradypus or Sloth am I, I live a life of ease, contented not to do or die but idle as I please; ... [Michael Flanders and Donald Swann]
This entry was posted in janathon. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Day 14…

  1. Maggiee says:

    Brilliant… I’ve just gone and looked at a couple I hadn’t had a chance to see yet… thank you 🙂

  2. shazruns says:

    Fanastic effort with the blog today, must have taken you ages

  3. Great post! I’ll have to check some of those out. There are just so many good ones aren’t there? I wish I had more time to read them all! 🙂

  4. stephenamp says:

    Hahaha thanks for the nod and for pointing us in the direction of some new blogs to read!

  5. Jules says:

    Thank you for the lovely mention!
    Jules (@2011miles)

  6. abradysis says:

    How do you have time to run in between all this blog-reading?

Leave a Reply

