Day 20…

…OMG.  Damn Fortnight Flo and her random suggestions! There are (by my count) 55 parkruns.  As they are only on Saturdays, you can’t do them in clusters. So I’ll have to (you see how quickly mad ideas morph into plans in abradypus world) travel to Scotland three times, Denmark four times and the north of England thirteen times.  And that’s assuming that they don’t keep adding new events.  My husband will think I’ve deserted him and my travel costs will put me in the poorhouse.   And I gather there are plans to set up parkruns in Australia.  I’m doomed, I tell you, doomed.

And breathe.

Today I travelled to work on foot.  1km warm up walk, 4km run and 1km cool down walk.  And I was even on time.

©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©

About abradypus

A Bradypus or Sloth am I, I live a life of ease, contented not to do or die but idle as I please; ... [Michael Flanders and Donald Swann]
This entry was posted in janathon and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Day 20…

  1. shazruns says:

    I too checked out Parkruns today and none really near me so will have to look elsewhere, no time to travel as well as run, let me know if you come up with a solution!

  2. abradypus says:

    They’re always looking for people to set up new parkruns. Apparently it can be as little as 6 weeks from enquiry to event.

  3. fortnightflo says:

    Hahahahahahaha!!! I’m a bit miffed there isn’t one in Luton, I also looked for one in Essex Shaz as my Mum and bro live just outside Chelmsford so could always do that one and stay there – but there are NONE at ALL in Essex – wierd!!

  4. jensruns2011 says:

    Great stuff! Sounds like you could be busy! Well done on the run. 🙂

  5. Pyrosyard says:

    Nothing wrong with the north of England! If you make it up to Leeds, give me a shout, I’m a Hyde Parkrun irregular.
    You could in with other crazy ideas, like seeing how many of the local parkrun courses you can do in one day…

    • abradypus says:

      Nothing wrong with the north of England except for its distance from my house. Should I find myself contemplating the Leeds parkrun, I’ll take you up on your offer and give you a shout. 🙂

Leave a Reply

