Day 24…

…about as active as I get.  Cycled to work this morning (7km) and then ran home (0.5km to warm up, 4.5km run, 1km walk to cool down). 

[For the eagle eyed adder-uppers who think that my house moved 1km closer to work during the day, I have two routes.  The longer one is quiet residential back-streets and cycle paths.  The shorter one is along the bus route, giving me an opt out at any point.]

One week left.  I can’t decide whether that’s a “Woo Hoo 🙂 ” or a “Boo Hoo 😦 “.

©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©

About abradypus

A Bradypus or Sloth am I, I live a life of ease, contented not to do or die but idle as I please; ... [Michael Flanders and Donald Swann]
This entry was posted in janathon and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Day 24…

  1. shazruns says:

    Maybe Woo hoo boo!

  2. stephenamp says:

    It’s definitely a mixed emotion. Has anyone dared mention the word… Febathon?? 🙂

  3. I like opt out options. I now carry my oyster card on long runs!
    Febathon? isnt that a dirty word?

  4. sooozie says:

    It is definitely a Woo Hoo!

  5. Maggiee says:

    Woo hoo… but no stopping of blogging… I LIKE reading everyone’s blogs too… although my OH will probably be pleased… he’s not had a word out of me for the whole of Jan as I’ve either been running, writing or reading! 🙂

  6. fortnightflo says:

    God yes woohoo but I am soooo looking forward to resting 1st feb. I am going to carry on blogging every few days – I hope you all do so we can keep in touch and be ready for Juneathon!

  7. lazybetty says:

    Not quite as enthusiastic as you lot, I’m getting ready for a slobathon

  8. runorgocrazy says:

    Definitely a Boo Hoo although my legs and hubbie will thinking Woo Hoo!

  9. jensruns2011 says:

    Definitely mixed emotions…think I agree with shazruns – Woo hoo boo! It’s certainly going to feel very odd the first time we all break the cycle of not doing some exercise everyday 🙂

Leave a Reply

