Day 26…

…a new project.  Not Janathon related in any way, shape or form.  Inspired by the little bits of knitting I did over the Christmas break, I have decided to try my hand at something a little more interesting, namely a waistcoat.

Spent yesterday lunchtime looking for patterns, found one I liked, ordered it (and the wool to go with)…and then read the small print.  Although the main body of the waistcoat is knitted, the edging is crocheted, something I’ve never done.

So this evening’s task will be to google ‘how to crochet’.  Fingers crossed the marvel that is youtube has some handy little videos.

As for the running, I did a meandering riverside run from the station again this morning, and then a plain run/bus combo on the way home.  Total distance 5km.

©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©

About abradypus

A Bradypus or Sloth am I, I live a life of ease, contented not to do or die but idle as I please; ... [Michael Flanders and Donald Swann]
This entry was posted in janathon and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Day 26…

  1. runorgocrazy says:

    That darn small print, gets me everytime!

  2. shazruns says:

    Think you may have to uncross those fingers to be able to crochet, good luck

  3. Good luck with the crochet – I’ve learned IT skills on utube and my kids seem to find it essential for homework!? so hopefully you’ll do ok!

  4. stephenamp says:

    Look forward to seeing the photos! Always amazed at the things people create themselves.

  5. fortnightflo says:

    you make that sound so easy ‘google how to crochet’ you must be an inherently creative person. If it were me i would watch the video 3 times try to make something, it would not work so in typical fortnightlfo fashion i was throw it away and give up haha!! Good luck x

    • abradypus says:

      lol. I googled it and gave it a whirl. It’s recognisable as crochet, but I didn’t end up with [anything like] the right number of stitches, so I’ll have to have another go again tomorrow.

  6. Maybe you can combine the two disciplines and knit a nice warm hat for early morning Janathon runs.

  7. jensruns2011 says:

    Well done on your 5K. Good luck with the waistcoat – I look forward to seeing some photo’s of the end result! 🙂

Leave a Reply

