Day 30…

…penultimate blog.  Should I tell you about making Katy’s brownies?*  Or shall I wax lyrical about the magic pixie in my kitchen my wonderful husband who gets things out just as I want them and then takes them away and washes them up when I’ve finished?**  Or have a rant about automated telephone ‘press 1 for the first thing you don’t want; press 2 for the second thing you don’t want; press 3 for the third thing you don’t want; press 4 for the fourth thing you don’t wan’t; press 5 for the fifth thing you don’t want; oh, you don’t want anything, I’ll disconnect the call for you shall I?’ systems?***  Or tell you about my day 30 run?****  I just can’t decide!

©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©

* I made them.  They’re gorgeous, though I may have over milked the topping just a smidge.

** I’m a disaster in the kitchen, so this is the only way he can be sure I’m not going to burn the house down.

*** My mother has been known to read this blog, so I’ve decided not to as any rant might just possibly include a profanity or seven.

**** A mile round the block before breakfast.  If this were Juneathon, I’d have finished!

About abradypus

A Bradypus or Sloth am I, I live a life of ease, contented not to do or die but idle as I please; ... [Michael Flanders and Donald Swann]
This entry was posted in janathon and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Day 30…

  1. Maggiee says:

    Right… I’m definitely making the brownies today! I HATE those systems… although I hate the ones that ask me to speak more because they never understand me! Excellent work on the run… WHY does January have 31 days???!!! 😉

  2. A mile run round the block BEFORE breakfast? Sinner! Breakfast comes first (with me anyway!) Good luck!

  3. shazruns says:

    Thank you so much for pointing out that June has 30 days, this has passed me by (I know!) I am definately doing it now. I hate those phone systems I find myself shouting at them that I want a 9th option that says press 9 for a human.

  4. fortnightflo says:

    Yay one more to go…didn’t get time to make the brownies this weekend but will next weekend. Well done on getting the run in early!

  5. lazybetty says:

    oh those phone systems turn me from a well-balanced human being into a screaming harpie.
    what a wonderful husband you have btw!

  6. Maggiee says:

    Ps… I made brownies… forgot to put the butter in! but made them and they tasted good… even without butter! 🙂

  7. stephenamp says:

    People in work always suggest just bashing the hash key repeatedly when you get one of those automated systems – most of them realise they’re dealing with “an idiot” and put you through to an operator!! If you want to talk about something really annoying that I’m sure we can all relate to… how about pairs of people who seem to take up THE WHOLE PAVEMENT?!? How do they do it???

  8. runorgocrazy says:

    Can’t run before breakfast! Must try these brownies, although I’m afraid I won’t be able to share them…….

  9. Really got to make those brownies now… trouble is I’m a very messy cook and will have to scrape the kitchen clean of chocolate myself! Might be worth an end of janathon celebration.
    One day to go – hope you have a good one!

Leave a Reply

