Commuting with Chad and Danny

I ran today.  I revelled in the fact that I didn’t have to, and then decided that I would anyway.

Throughout Janathon, I did a lot of running with Chad and I did a lot of running with Danny.  “Who’s Danny?”, I hear you cry.  Danny is the chirunning guy.

Now, I’m not advocating chirunning.  Indeed bits of it irritate me witless.  But I started to listen to Danny at a point in Janathon when I was beginning to fall apart at the seams, and my seams held out.  Could be coincidence, it’s true, but as a running style, it seems to suit me.

Anyway, the only recording I have of Danny is 30 mins long.  So on the nights that I ran with him, I ran with only him.  But this morning I was inspired.  What if (with my newfound technical skills) I used Audacity to break up Danny’s words of wisdom into bitesized chunks?  Then I could alternate the wise words of Danny with the motivating company of Chad.

It worked like a charm.  Now, if only I could get the hang of ‘the wheel’ focus….

About abradypus

A Bradypus or Sloth am I, I live a life of ease, contented not to do or die but idle as I please; ... [Michael Flanders and Donald Swann]
This entry was posted in chirunning, janathon and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Commuting with Chad and Danny

  1. fortnightflo says:

    Ok, so audiofuel I know, but chirunning – I’ve read the site – I just don’t quite get it – what does Danny tell you do? Is there music?
    V impressed that you have not had a rest day!

  2. sooozie says:

    I have never heard of chirunning. Sounds good if it keeps you running.

Leave a Reply

