Febtathlon – rule three

Shazrun’s wonderful Rule Three came into play today.

Rule three

If token run or real exercise are not possible due to time restraints, then eating chocolate will count as exercise for this day.

At one point, it didn’t look as though rule three would cover my idleness, as my house is bereft of chocolate (it all went into making Katy’s brownies), but then fate stepped in and offered a helping hand.  As we were walking back to the station from the cinema (do three short walks of 1k, 1.5k and 1.5k count as exercise?) we walked past a real food market, and there stood my salvation!  A stall selling churros and dipping chocolate.

Saved.  We bought a portion, liberally doused lightly sprinkled with sugar and cinnamon and with the first chocolatey mouthful, my day’s febtathlon was in the bag.

About abradypus

A Bradypus or Sloth am I, I live a life of ease, contented not to do or die but idle as I please; ... [Michael Flanders and Donald Swann]
This entry was posted in febtathlon and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Febtathlon – rule three

  1. shaz says:

    Sooooooooooo glad you got to do rule 3, but feel you did do real exercise of a different sort with walking 4k. Keep up the Febtathlon I might join you soon but only if can proceed to rule 3 and the choc!

  2. lazybetty says:

    ooh those churros look good. hooray for rule 3!

  3. I’m liking the sound of those rules – will have to look them up. Am also now feeling like a hot chocolate and a biscuit!

  4. Maggiee says:

    Ooooohhh… they look just as nice as the apple pie I bought as a treat after 18 miles that is still sat in my fridge because running has ruined me and I have no appetite. at all! hmph! Wish I’d invoked rule 3!!!! 🙂

  5. jensruns2011 says:

    Looks yummy, loving the sound of rule 3! I look forward to hearing how the rest of Febtathlon goes. 🙂

  6. fortnightflo says:

    Oooooooh they look amazing mmmmmmm

  7. Pingback: A milkmaid’s tale « dadoorunrun

  8. Pingback: Febtathlon – rule four | abradypus

Leave a Reply

