When I’m queen of the world…

…there is a long, long list of things I’m going to ban.  Top of the list, somewhat controversially, is coriander.  But moving rapidly up the list are cyclists.  Or more specifically, those cyclists who ride bikes with no lights and then cycle at top speed around blind corners on pavements in the dark when I’m running home from work.

About abradypus

A Bradypus or Sloth am I, I live a life of ease, contented not to do or die but idle as I please; ... [Michael Flanders and Donald Swann]
This entry was posted in febtathlon and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to When I’m queen of the world…

  1. Maggiee says:

    I will back your proposal all the way… let’s start a petition and get the ball rolling now!

  2. ouch. Can Your Magesty please also considder banning pedestrians who dont look where they are going while texting?

  3. Pingback: Thanks Local Adventures « Fortnightflo's Blog

  4. fortnightflo says:

    Your blogs are aways thought and comment provoking…Coriander – why? Mine would be tinned tuna *retch* just talking *retch* about it makes *retch* me retch….

    Hm, I might be one of those annoying poeple that texts/plays with my iphone whilst walking…Sorry, promise not to do it on Saturday – well once I’ve switched on runkeeper that is…

  5. shazruns says:

    So with you on the cyclist thing and coriander interestingly, this is after making a lovely soup recently only to have hubby Torode suggest fresh coriander on the top would have improved it, what so it could get stuck on my front tooth? Will never buy fresh coriander again. Do hope I dont have to curtsey on Saturday the knee would not cope with that, will a bow do with maybe a raise of the hat?

Leave a Reply

