A sop to my conscience

I meant to run to work this morning. 

I started out well. 

I left as normal, and even felt reasonably good…

…and then 2km into my 6km, I got to a bus stop at the same time as a bus.  

What can I say?  I wimped out.

Feeling guilty, I walked to my first-floor office via the eleventh floor.  271 steps up, 271 steps down and then 32 steps up.  I even managed it without stopping…this fitness lark must be having an effect. 🙂

About abradypus

A Bradypus or Sloth am I, I live a life of ease, contented not to do or die but idle as I please; ... [Michael Flanders and Donald Swann]
This entry was posted in febtathlon and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to A sop to my conscience

  1. Andy says:

    You’re mad!

    Does this mean you will leave me behind on the hike up all those steps we have tomorrow?

  2. Pingback: Tweets that mention A sop to my conscience | abradypus -- Topsy.com

  3. Maggiee says:

    ha ha ha ha ha ha! That’s really funny… I love it! 🙂

  4. shazruns says:

    Dont overdo it you need to save those legs for PR.

  5. lazybetty says:

    that’s hilarious! it’s almost a triathlon – run to bus, climb on to bus and do essential core work standing up on bus not holding on for the next 4k, run up and down lots of stairs. rule 4 – run to work can sometimes mean taking the bus some of the way?

  6. fortnightflo says:

    lol – I do that too…

Leave a Reply

