Ouch!

Apparently yesterday’s 30 minute beginner workout courtesy of Nike qualifies under both rule two and rule four.  I was intending to cycle to work and run home, but as I can barely stagger across my office, I’ve decided to cycle home and leave the running until tomorrow.

In other news, the quest for a ‘how to run 10k in 40 minutes without really trying’ training plan for the Bupa London 10k isn’t going too well.  I thought I’d start by looking at the official Bupa training plans for inspiration but apparently the Bupa training plans recommend the use of performance enhancing drugs…

…so I shall have to look elsewhere.  Either that, or try again once I get home.

PS  Did I say?  Ouch!

About abradypus

A Bradypus or Sloth am I, I live a life of ease, contented not to do or die but idle as I please; ... [Michael Flanders and Donald Swann]
This entry was posted in bupa 10k, febtathlon and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Ouch!

  1. Ouch? That’s what you get from lunges, burpees and pressups! It stops hurting after a while… but comes back as soon as you have a few days break! Enjoy.

  2. shazruns says:

    That is so funny, modern technology is fab isn’t it. i think I found a plan on runners world will try and locate it and let you know. Ibuprofen and bath tonight I think

  3. lazybetty says:

    tiger balm loves aches and pains. and it’s not mind enhancing…

  4. Maggiee says:

    I can’t believe you were trying to look at such a controversial website! Really… I thought better of you! 🙂

    Hope you find a good training plan… Runner’s World has some good ones you can personalise.

  5. ewoodeson says:

    I love what web filters stop. As I work with teenagers, it is their mission to make the websense thing pop up, so we have lots of searches for ‘Essex’, ‘Sussex’ etc…
    I wonder what drugs they recommend….

Leave a Reply

