Prime time

On the 19th of February, I ran my 7th parkrun, finishing 17th (out of 17) at the 23rd Old Deer Park event in a time of 31mins (and 32 seconds).

I am in my prime. 

(I am also pinned to the sofa by an unusually snuggly cat, hence the brevity of this post.)

About abradypus

A Bradypus or Sloth am I, I live a life of ease, contented not to do or die but idle as I please; ... [Michael Flanders and Donald Swann]
This entry was posted in parkrun and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Prime time

  1. Maggiee says:

    Good one… 17 is a good number to place… I’ve still only ever made it to two park runs as I can never manage to heave myself from my snuggly, warm bed in time, so you’re doing a hell of a lot better than me… I’m thinking I also like the image of your cat snuggled on you… I’m going to find mine now! 🙂

  2. shazruns says:

    Well done on another park run, guess the rain kept people away, enjoy the sunggle with cat

  3. I may just mirror attempt to post this at 17:02 but I guess if I do then 17:03 will be just as good. Oh and you missed the month… Feb… 02… Still a prime.

    • Go my attempt to post quickly I obviously spelled ‘missed’ as ‘mirror’ AND made it sound like I was having a go at you for missing a prime number. Sorry. Unintended. On the plus side, I got the post in at 5:02 I notice… And if i’m even luckier, maybe this one at 5:07?

      • abradypus says:

        lol – the silly thing is that as I posted, I wondered whether 2011 was a prime (I believe that it is)…but still completely managed to miss that Feb was a prime month.

  4. And yep… 2011 is indeed another prime! Save this post and write it again in 6 years… Or in 4 days time would be an option I suppose, if you didn’t want to wait 6 years.

  5. oldbagrunning says:

    main thing is that you ran! I have been doing a handicap race at my work for 3 years now, there are 8 throughout the year, and I have been last every single time 😀
    I have a large ginger cat sitting on my assignment book, so I ‘had’ to log onto the computer instead!! lol

  6. Cath Unsworth says:

    I am currently being forced by two cats to sit still and watch the West Wing. Tis an irksome life we lead…

  7. fortnightflo says:

    LOL – well done for the time – is that a parkrun PB? hoping this posts at 23.23

Leave a Reply

