If life gives you lemons…

…make lemonade.

Or in my case ‘if life separates you from your oyster card, run the long way home’.

Just before I left work, I realised that I had left my oyster card at home.  Along with all my cash and my cash card.  Doh!  Which meant I could either run the shorter way home kicking myself every time a bus passed, or I could run the longer way home and pretend I didn’t care.

Newly downloaded podcasts at the ready, I opted for the longer route.  7km in an hour isn’t great pacewise but it does make me feel that 10km at the end of May is well within my power.  Hurrah!

About abradypus

A Bradypus or Sloth am I, I live a life of ease, contented not to do or die but idle as I please; ... [Michael Flanders and Donald Swann]
This entry was posted in bupa 10k, febtathlon and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to If life gives you lemons…

  1. runorgocrazy says:

    Brilliant! I love the positivity, very impressed.

  2. 🙂 Good. For. You 🙂

  3. kathryn says:

    Hoorah, what a good idea.

  4. fortnightflo says:

    Huzzah and Hurrah – 10 k here we come!
    Have you decided which PR this weekend? I am working unfortunately otherwise I may have been persuaded to join you for another London one. However I am free the following weekend and am planning on doing MK again – will your travelling bring you as far as Milton Keynes or is that a tad too far?

  5. Cath Unsworth says:

    Never mind lemonade, that’s practically G&T! Well done you.

  6. Maggiee says:

    woop woop! Now that is right along the PRB theories… where there’s a will, there’s a way! 🙂

  7. oldbagrunning says:

    well done! love the post lol

Leave a Reply

