A bang not a whimper

Today did not go well.  To begin with, it involved trying to book an emergency service for my car that has decided to pick the only week when I will actually need it to light up its dashboard warning lights like a Christmas tree.

I then got to work and realised that I won’t be able to make a meeting tomorrow evening because of having to pick the car up.  Unless of course they can’t fix it, in which case I’ll make the meeting, but won’t have my car.

Then I spent the afternoon in meetings, during which my To Do list grew exponentially, and then it was half six and I still had a run to do if I was to finish Febtathlon with style.

I rang home and whimpered. 

And then I ran home.  8.47km in 66mins.  I got the extra distance by adding a hill at the beginning and a twiddle in a dark and very muddy field at the end.  You’ll need a little imagination…

 

…but it’s meant to say thanks and it’s dedicated to all of you for supporting me throughout febtathlon.

About abradypus

A Bradypus or Sloth am I, I live a life of ease, contented not to do or die but idle as I please; ... [Michael Flanders and Donald Swann]
This entry was posted in febtathlon and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to A bang not a whimper

  1. fortnightflo says:

    LOL – that’s great! Well done on Febtathlon…waht are you planning or March??

  2. runorgocrazy says:

    Absolutely fabulous! Impressed, I must admit the thought of trying to write with my GPS was daunting, that’s pretty good. What’s the plan for March?

  3. Cath Unsworth says:

    Just spent 5 mins trying to work out the message inherent in a goblin’s face. Clearly, I’m not very bright! Well done for surviving February.

  4. You did a twiddle in a dark and muddy field?! Did we need to know that?

  5. runtezza says:

    That is genius. Do you do crop circles as well?

Leave a Reply

