Back to basics

It has been an odd couple of days. 

On Tuesday, my plans for a 45 minute run were scuppered.  To keep the run short, I had planned to catch the bus for the last part…only to find that the bus stops were out of action due to roadworks.  So I ended up running the whole way home.

Yesterday we had a power cut and spent the whole evening in a strange, retro world with no TV and no internet.  Crib and red wine by candlelight, anyone?

About abradypus

A Bradypus or Sloth am I, I live a life of ease, contented not to do or die but idle as I please; ... [Michael Flanders and Donald Swann]
This entry was posted in march madness and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Back to basics

  1. lazybetty says:

    sounds rather lovely your retro world. so long as the dishwasher was working I’d be happy 🙂

  2. I just about know that crib is a game… (Or where the little Lord Jesus did not lay down his sweet head)… So no thanks… but pass me a time-travel machine and I’m up for a glass of wine though.

Leave a Reply

