An evil madman…

…devised the parkrun course at Braunstone.  Don’t get me wrong, it has all the usual parkrun perks.  It’s friendly, well marshalled and picturesque…

…but an uphill finishing straight?  What’s that all about?  Evil, I tell you!  Evil!

For anyone looking for a challenge, I came across one this morning, courtesy of a fellow parkrunner.  He is aiming to take part in 50 races in his 50th year.  It has a simplicity that appeals, though [warning, brazen lie coming up] as I’ve only just turned 21, it’s not one I can use for a while yet.

My April challenge is going to be a repeat of my March challenge:  a parkrun every Saturday and some more decluttering.

About abradypus

A Bradypus or Sloth am I, I live a life of ease, contented not to do or die but idle as I please; ... [Michael Flanders and Donald Swann]
This entry was posted in parkrun and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to An evil madman…

  1. Andy says:

    Just turned 21 – Ha!

    Then again, I can’t talk 😦

  2. maggie says:

    Good luck with April challenge… maybe this will be a better de-cluttering month, March is notoriously bad for it!

  3. lazybetty says:

    I love your dedication to the park runs.
    As you can imagine with a name like Lazybetty I’m averse to early morning rising at weekends… but with calf improving rapidly I’m running out of excuses!

  4. shazruns says:

    Death to hills on runs I say!

  5. fortnightflo says:

    LOL – you are soo good sticking with them though..when are you going to venture up to Milton Keynes??

  6. jensruns2011 says:

    Hee hee! Uphill finishes…bloomin awful! Look forward to reading about your April escapades 🙂

Leave a Reply

