It’s a small, small world.

This morning, logistics dictated a parkrun within an hour and a half of Brighton, as I was going down there for lunch, and after a little humming and hahing (how do you spell that?) I decided to go to Greenwich…

…where I bumped into helsbels, fresh from the Brighton marathon and out for a recovery run.  If I ever run a marathon, I hope that I recover as quickly.

[earworm alert]

It’s a world of laughter, a world of tears
It’s a world of hopes and a world of tears
There’s so much that we share, that it’s time we’re aware
It’s a small world after all.
It’s a small world after all.
It’s a small world after all.
It’s a small world after all,
It’s a small, small world.

PS – I just checked my splits from this morning. 

  • Mile 1 9.37 mins/mile
  • Mile 2 9.39 mins/mile
  • Mile 3 9.40 mins/mile
  • plus a noticeable sprint finish for the .11 at the end.

How’s that for consistency!

About abradypus

A Bradypus or Sloth am I, I live a life of ease, contented not to do or die but idle as I please; ... [Michael Flanders and Donald Swann]
This entry was posted in parkrun and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to It’s a small, small world.

  1. shazruns says:

    That song brings back memories of Disneyland Florida, we went on that ride waaaay too many times, mainly due to the fact there was never a queue and was air conditioned! Small world indeed

  2. Pingback: New You Bootcamp Fitness Day Review « Fortnightflo's Blog

  3. fortnightflo says:

    Yes me tooo!! It was the only ride mother in law could go on so we went on in about 10 times!!! How lovely that you bumped into them and hels said you looped back for her friend like you did for me which is really lovely of you. How many are you on now?

Leave a Reply

