Dear Juneathoners

I would like to take this opportunity to apologise for my lack of interaction over the last couple of days. I understand that one of the things that makes Juneathon wonderful is the sense of community formed as we visit each other’s blogs, leaving comments hither, thither and yon and finding out about the triumphs and tribulations of other Juneathoners.

Unfortunately, my [insert epithet here] broadband connection is still down and my 3G signal could, at best, be described as [insert epithet here] patchy.

I hope that normal service will resume shortly.

Yours faithfully
abradypus

About abradypus

A Bradypus or Sloth am I, I live a life of ease, contented not to do or die but idle as I please; ... [Michael Flanders and Donald Swann]
This entry was posted in juneathon and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Dear Juneathoners

  1. shazruns says:

    You are forgiven as long as you are still exercising and burying your cats offerings!

  2. And this is where the ‘excuses’ part of the Juneathon festival kicks in. My excuses for being a blog reading slacker are that (a) I keep reading them on my phone, which makes commenting tricky (b) I read them at lunchtime, but keep falling foul of the random web blocking at work. Management have decreed a lot of them to be Social Networking and therefore Bad.
    Enjoy the Parkrunning!

    • Bad Wabbit says:

      I agree about having insufficient time to fulfil my obligations on the ‘commenting on other ppls’ blogs’ part of this endeavour. And workplaces need to understand the social significance of Juneathon – it is more than just blogging (but not really). Enjoy Park Run!

  3. runorgocrazy says:

    Forgiven! From the one who forgot to blog yesterday……

  4. I’m doing all this on iPhone and it’s a pain in the arse!
    But needs must…
    Best of luck with parkrun tomorrow, looking forward to hearing all about it. Two juneothoners parkrunning together = good. Two Juneathoners in post-run pub celebrations = Oh Lordy!!!

  5. maggiee says:

    Completely forgiven… particularly as I have a perfectly functioning internet connection just don’t have a perfectly functioning brain at the mo!

  6. kathryn says:

    Oh Abradypus, I think the last thing you should be feeling in Juneathon is commenting guilt. It’s quite enough to be running / exercising, blogging and logging.

  7. fortnightflo says:

    I think the hardest thing about this is keeping up with the blogs. In January it was easy because I did not have a social life – no one does in january do they?? However this month it’s so hard because I have to fit the reading in between running and having a llife. Anyway the point is, know how you feel, have missed your witticisms however completely acceptable reason so it’s all good. Hope your parkrun was good today.

  8. zoecakes says:

    Aah, the distress of losing your internet connection – hope it gets fixed soon and that you had a good parkrun today!

Leave a Reply

