In the spirit of full disclosure

My OH is an evil man.  He has his good points, tonight’s chilli being a fine example.  But underneath his veneer of loveliness lies a heart of pure, unadulterated spite.

“In the spirit of full disclosure”, he murmered earlier, with a smug look on his face, “I’ve got tomorrow off work.”  There was a slight pause, followed by “Actually, it’s a long weekend, I’ve got Monday off too”.

I think I may join shazruns and start looking around for an alternative model.

About abradypus

A Bradypus or Sloth am I, I live a life of ease, contented not to do or die but idle as I please; ... [Michael Flanders and Donald Swann]
This entry was posted in juneathon and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to In the spirit of full disclosure

  1. shazruns says:

    May be we could get a discount on a lawyer!

  2. Maggiee says:

    Oh how evil… That’s not what you need in your life!!

  3. That’s such good news, think of all those ‘ little jobs’ he could deal with!

  4. jensruns2011 says:

    Aah, that’s not fair, poor you 😦 Agree with thereisasixpackunderhere – you should give him a long list of things to do, that’ll keep him quiet!

  5. Katrina says:

    Hit him with a Paddington stare!!

  6. zoecakes says:

    I agree with thereisasixpackunderhere and jensruns2011 – get writing that list! 😉

    • abradypus says:

      I don’t have to write a list. I’ll come home to find he’s done all the washing, cooked dinner, watered the garden, picked up cat food from the vet… Maybe I wont trade him in just yet after all 🙂

  7. Tom Roper says:

    Thanks for the comment over on my blog. I shall see if I can make contact with PsychoJog at Stanmer. I was also interested to see that there’s a Cambridge (my home town) Park Run. If I ever get to do some Park Run tourism, I must try it.

  8. Bruce says:

    Hey Juneathoner!
    We’ve been following your progress and reading your blog and we think you’re amazing. It’s coming up to the final few days and we’d love to send you some of our products to help fuel you through the final stages a lot more comfortably.
    Please email your delivery details to: energy@orbana.com
    All the best,
    Bruce

Leave a Reply

