Madness, efficiency or sloth?

As I was sitting on the sofa, watching Wimbledon and listening to the rain hammer on the window, I had a blinding flash of inspiration.

This would be a perfect time to wash the car.  A sponge, some soap and it would be done.  No need to cart buckets of water through the house, the rain would rinse it for me.

Waterproofs donned, sponge and car shampoo in hand, I headed out, and five minutes later, the car was clean.  Well, cleaner than it has been for a while anyway.

But from the looks of the passers by, I can only conclude that washing one’s car in the rain is not the genius move I had assumed, but instead an act of utter folly.  Maybe my OH is right, and I really am a strange creature.  All I know is that in my world, it still makes perfect sense.

 

About abradypus

A Bradypus or Sloth am I, I live a life of ease, contented not to do or die but idle as I please; ... [Michael Flanders and Donald Swann]
This entry was posted in juneathon and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Madness, efficiency or sloth?

  1. shazruns says:

    The former! (you did ask)

  2. Giselle says:

    Genius I reckon!!!

  3. Rachel B says:

    Genius. That’s the only wash my car ever gets yours was lucky to get the soap too.
    I did think I should have taken shampoo out on my run with me today!

  4. I usually don’t even bother with the sponge etc and hope the rain is powerfull enough 😉 I am THAT lazy!! (when it comes that that sort of thing!)

  5. plustenner says:

    absolute genius!! this could be the start of a new ‘extreme car washing’ trend!

  6. Maggiee says:

    Nothing more sensical if you ask me!!!

  7. zoecakes says:

    Greta idea and very environmentally friendly recycling all that water! 😉

  8. Rob Curtis says:

    Sounds like a good plan to me. Who cares what passers-by think!!

  9. jensruns2011 says:

    Made me chuckle imagining you doing it and what the passsers by must have been thinking! Sounds like a great idea to me though 🙂

  10. henniemavis says:

    I’m as lazy as Catherine, I’m afraid (car never gets washed). I want to assert, however, that I am more regular about my own personal hygiene 🙂

  11. fortnightflo says:

    What a fantastic idea – why haven’t more of us thought of doing that?? Brilliant – complete out of the box thinking, you should got on dragons den with a cpeail car washing in the rain pack – sponge, waterproof and soap!

Leave a Reply

