I don’t want your money, honey.

I have a nooooooo shirt.

Bright, isn’t it?  I think I shall wear it to parkruns to make me extra easy to spot in the photos.  And I shall also be wearing it for my two half marathons to help raise awareness of Practical Action.  But although I may mention Practical Action from time to time on my blog, and I’m more than happy to wax lyrical about their fabulous work to anyone who’s willing to listen, I am not, repeat not, asking for sponsorship.  Because, in the words of that un-get-out-of-my-head-able Transvision Vamp song:

I don’t want your money, honey, I want your love.

About abradypus

A Bradypus or Sloth am I, I live a life of ease, contented not to do or die but idle as I please; ... [Michael Flanders and Donald Swann]
This entry was posted in parkrun and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to I don’t want your money, honey.

  1. Andy says:

    Then you shall have mine XXXX 🙂

    (Pass the sick bag somebody)

  2. snowleopard says:

    you’re quoting a Transvision Vamp song? Never seen that side of you before!

  3. kieyeo says:

    Ah good, i was wondering how to recognise you this morning. I’ll just look for the girl in the fluoro orange top!

  4. zoecakes says:

    This blog post should have come with a warning to wear sunglasses! 😉

Leave a Reply

