A hill run for Paula

Janathoners among you may have followed Paula Butler (Paulapedia runs riot).  I met her at the post-Janathon picnic and kept in touch via facebook.  Tragically, she died suddenly on Monday while out running, and following fitartist‘s suggestion, I am dedicating this evening’s hilly club run to Paula.

About abradypus

A Bradypus or Sloth am I, I live a life of ease, contented not to do or die but idle as I please; ... [Michael Flanders and Donald Swann]
This entry was posted in running and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to A hill run for Paula

  1. fortnightflo says:

    Brilliant. 5 miles is fab tribute.

  2. runtezza says:

    What sad news but a lovely thought.

  3. Ted Forbes says:

    I was simply devastated to see this. Paula was organizing a photography meetup last Saturday for a group we are both involved with. We had been emailing all week. I’m in the US so I couldn’t be at the event. When I found that she never showed up I knew something was wrong. I started searching after seeing her twitter account posting and found your blog.

    Does anyone have any information for funeral arrangements or the possibility of sending flowers or donations? I have no other contact info for her family so I’m hoping someone here might know.

    A sad day and a beautiful tribute to dedicate your run to her.

    Ted

    • abradypus says:

      I will forward details to you. I think that it speaks volumes about the impact that Paula had on people’s lives that you went to the trouble of following up her non-appearance at the photography meet-up. Another telling tribute.

  4. Pingback: A rainy run for Paula | Travelling Hopefully

Leave a Reply

