Core blimey

Three straight days of core stability exercises and my abdominal muscles are making their presence known.  Not in a buff six-pack kind of way, but in a don’t laugh, don’t cough, don’t sneeze kind of way.

Oh well.  It gets J-day 5 out the way, paving the way for an evening of sitting-on-the-sofa-while-stroking-the-cat-and-reading-all-the-wonderful-Janathon-blogs.  Bliss.  Just please don’t make me laugh.

About abradypus

A Bradypus or Sloth am I, I live a life of ease, contented not to do or die but idle as I please; ... [Michael Flanders and Donald Swann]
This entry was posted in janathon and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Core blimey

  1. Jo365 says:

    Ouch! What about reversing…? I always find that gets me too :0(

  2. Shaz says:

    Cat stroking counts to janathon I’ve decided! Give and rest tomoro

  3. I used to hate core exercises – I still do, that’s why I don’t do them! Well done. I don’t have a cat to stroke, but I do have jelly babies! Happy days.

  4. Chris says:

    sounds like a great idea. the wind is howling here in Holland, so I will get my workout done indoors to be safe.

  5. Pingback: #Janathon Day–Running, Presents, Planning and Waiting | Moving Along's Blog

  6. Kooky Girl says:

    Jeez Abradypus – no wonder your sides are aching! That regimen looks like a nightmare. Start slowly and build up gf. That’s what I did this morning. 20 crunches straight up, 20 to the left, and 20 to the right.. that was it! Only because I only had 2 mins and that was at 5.35am. Appreciate the ache, it won’t ache like that next time. :o) I’m planning to do Non Such park run on Saturday. Which one are you doing this week ? All the best, Kg.

  7. Hopefully reading jokeathon has sorted you out by now!!! (kill or cure). Hope Physio goes well tomorrow.

  8. jensruns2011 says:

    Just reading your post made me giggle 🙂 No pain, no gain and all that!

  9. carahendry says:

    I do like a sports ache… 🙂

  10. michelle says:

    I really must do some ab work, well done you must be in agony

Leave a Reply

