Out of words

The pressure is getting to me.  I got up.  Planked.  Went to work.  Came home.  Did some core stability exercises.  Did some (weedy) push ups.  Cooked*.  Ate.  Tried to think of an amusing story to write about.  Failed.

So tonight, if you want something entertaining to read, may I recommend Run Thomas! Run!

*Heated some soup.  Buttered some bread.  Put soup in bowl on tray.  Put bread on plate on tray.  Added spoon and napkin to tray.

About abradypus

A Bradypus or Sloth am I, I live a life of ease, contented not to do or die but idle as I please; ... [Michael Flanders and Donald Swann]
This entry was posted in janathon. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Out of words

  1. runrencerun says:

    I agree finding interesting things to write is hard, and I agree, I’m loving run Thomas! Run!

  2. Rachel says:

    Yep. Getting hard to get motivates now. Blogging more than running.
    Might be too far ahead for you but how’s 28th for a possible parkrun?

  3. Everyone seems to be having a busy Janathon this time round. hang on in there 🙂

  4. JovialGnome says:

    With you all the way on the lack of word bid and I too am loving runThomas! Run! 🙂

  5. MovingAlong says:

    I’m with you, running out of words! But stick in there, over a third of the way now!

  6. fortnightflo says:

    Reading this I am glad I have wimped out…

  7. henniemavis says:

    HA HA! I came here to happily chirp that I just logged my miles for today & saw that you & I have run exactly the same amount! I wonder if we are the same(ish) speed? And I was thinking of you at the gym, because I saw that spiffy bike has a program called “Park Ride” (scenery is through a park). Too bad they don’t have a “Park Run”!

    Gosh, it’s 10pm here & I haven’t started my blog for today yet. Sigh. I’m so tired, too.

Leave a Reply

