On the run again

After skipping Tuesday’s club session, tonight’s club run was upgraded to essential.  Which meant hills.

Decked out in all new kit (I went on a little bit of a spending spree the other day), but minus my Garmin (which languished, forgotten on my coffee table), I set off.

And it was a good session.  Without my technology I have no real idea how fast I went, but I felt strong, and managed to catch people up on the efforts.

As for the kit, the day-glo bright Ronhill top was great.  The Gore capris were okay, although they have the smallest back pocket of any running kit I’ve ever owned.  And the asics trainers were…

…actually, I’m not sure.  I don’t hate them, but I’m not yet in love with them either.  I’ll try them on my long run at the weekend to see if I warm up to them a bit more.  Essentially, if my knee likes them, I’ll like them but a club run isn’t long enough to tell.

About abradypus

A Bradypus or Sloth am I, I live a life of ease, contented not to do or die but idle as I please; ... [Michael Flanders and Donald Swann]
This entry was posted in janathon and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to On the run again

  1. Well done for getting out. If you’re unsure about your new shoes, make sure you try them over multiple sessions (or make a judgement in February when your Janathon legs have recovered).

  2. jensruns2011 says:

    Sounds like a good run 🙂

  3. Ah, running technology-free, it’s strangely liberating (but that doesn’t mean that I like it!).
    What sort of Asics have you got?

  4. plustenner says:

    yay! new running kit 🙂 always makes me feel like I will go faster LOL

  5. fortnightflo says:

    I have new asics too, the rest of my body was hurting far too much for me to tell whether I love or hate them today, but the fact that I didn’t think about them must be a good thing…hope you are starting to love yours.

Leave a Reply

