Back to Banstead

I’d planned to visit Swindon.  I’d checked the route, I’d researched the course, I’d even planned a way to extend the parkrun into a long run like last week.  But I just couldn’t drag myself out of bed.

So instead I stalked plustenner, and went to Banstead Woods.  I do like Banstead Woods parkrun.  It isn’t flat, but the uphill is short and sharp, and you are rewarded with a fantastic sweeping downhill that you can really relax into.

As I’d had my first ever sports massage the day before (from a bona fide ‘athoner no less), I was under orders to make my Saturday run an easy one.  So I ran round with plustenner at a suitably comfortable pace, enjoying the day and the company.

 

About abradypus

A Bradypus or Sloth am I, I live a life of ease, contented not to do or die but idle as I please; ... [Michael Flanders and Donald Swann]
This entry was posted in parkrun and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Back to Banstead

  1. JovialGnome says:

    You’ll love Swindon when you get there, it’s a very picturesque run in the grounds of Lydiard House!

  2. plustenner says:

    was such a lovely surprise to see you, thanks for the great company and the pb! x

  3. fortnightflo says:

    The perfect pacer strikes again!

  4. zoecakes says:

    Banstead Woods is a lovely parkrun and I totally agree about the downhill section cancelling out the short sharp uphill! Sorry we didn’t make it out of bed in time to come along too.

  5. Rachel B says:

    I obviously have more serious problems dragging myself out of bed because I don’t even manage to make WSparkrun 2 miles away!!!

Leave a Reply

