Counting the cost

The first time I ever got a job, I stopped spending money.  Overnight, I went from thinking “it’s only £10” to “that’s not worth 4 hours work”.  Viceathon seems to have had a similar effect, and I’ve gone from thinking “it’s only one square of chocolate” to “that’s not worth a half mile run”.

I’m not expecting the effect to last past Easter Egg time, but am enjoying it while it lasts.

April 3
Chocolate in: 2 squares of Bourneville = 60 chocal = 120 excal
Exercise out: zilch
Viceathon total b/fwd: 480 excal
Viceathon total c/fwd: 360 excal

April 4
Chocolate in: diddly
Exercise out: 8 miles cycled = 400 excal
Viceathon total b/fwd: 360 excal
Viceathon total c/fwd: 760 excal

About abradypus

A Bradypus or Sloth am I, I live a life of ease, contented not to do or die but idle as I please; ... [Michael Flanders and Donald Swann]
This entry was posted in Uncategorized, viceathon and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Counting the cost

  1. henniemavis says:

    Gosh, I thought your current fitness push was hardcore enough. Viceathon is REALLY hardcore. I don’t know if I could even ante up for that one! (mmm, chocolate but my legs would fall off worse than Jan/Juneathon)

    I can hardly wait til your marathon post. Good luck! I hope you are enjoying your taper & not getting nervous. You’re gonna be AWESOME! I’ve been reading all along, tho not posting comment, as my work/travel has been nuts for the last 6 to 8 weeks. Glad I’m home now, tho, to enjoy your blog more! (I’m too cheap to get a iPhone & unlimited data plan, but I sure miss it when I travel)

  2. abradypus says:

    I am enjoying my taper (though Viceathon will hopefully keep my carb-loading concentrated on sensible foods not chocolate). I’m mostly calm about the marathon, but have fits of nerves from time to time. It’s beginning to seem really, really close! [cue panic attack]

Leave a Reply

