The hills may be alive, but I’m as dead as a dodo!

I was severely tempted to give running a miss to slump on the sofa, but when I floated that idea on twitter, @helsieboo, @knittingpenguin and @fairweatherrun told me in no uncertain terms that it was forbidden, so I dragged myself along to club.

How can running up a hill nine times be that tiring?

About abradypus

A Bradypus or Sloth am I, I live a life of ease, contented not to do or die but idle as I please; ... [Michael Flanders and Donald Swann]
This entry was posted in juneathon and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to The hills may be alive, but I’m as dead as a dodo!

  1. Andy says:

    And if I only could,
    I’d make a deal with God,
    And I’d get him to swap our places,
    Be running up that road,
    Be running up that hill,
    With no problems…

    (Copyright Kate Bush)

  2. Climbing up on Solsbury Hill
    I could see the city light
    Wind was blowing, time stood still

    (Copyright Peter Gabriel)

  3. henniemavis says:

    I found my thrill on Blueberry Hill
    On Blueberry Hill when I found you
    The moon stood still on Blueberry Hill
    And lingered until my dreams came true

    (Copyright Fats Domino, Louis Armstrong, Elvis Presley, et all)

  4. JovialGnome says:

    And the fool on the hill
    Sees the sun going down
    And the eyes in his head
    See the world spinning round

    (Copywright Lennon & McCartney)

  5. Convexed you bend, twist and shout
    Twist and shout, twist and shout
    Stand up brush off get moving
    Get moving, get moving

    What’s that coming over the hill
    Is it a monster? Is it a monster?

    (copyright – The Automatic)

    😉

  6. Abradysis says:

    …And did the Countenance Divine
    Shine forth upon these clouded hills?
    And was Jerusalem builded here
    among these dark satanic mills?…

  7. fortnightflo says:

    I want to wake up in that city
    That never sleeps
    And find I’m king (queen) of the hill
    Top of the list
    Head of the heap
    King (Queen) of the hill

    (copyright – BERNSTEIN, LEONARD / COMDEN, BETTY / GREEN, ADOLPH)

Leave a Reply

