Long day, short run.

I had to go into central London after work for an OU tutorial.  Were I Jovial Gnome, Run Tezza, Six Pack or Shaz Runs, this would have posed no great threat to Juneathon greatness, as I would merely have set the alarm for revolting o’clock and slotted in a run before work.

Were I Travelling Hopefully or Fortnight Flo, this would not have been an insurmountable obstacle as I would probably, however reluctantly, have forced myself out of bed for a morning run.

But to be honest, the thought of a morning run never even crossed my mind.  Which is why I found myself, at 9pm, weighing up four options:

  1. Bribe JogBlog
  2. Run from the station to home in my work clothes
  3. Get home, change, go out again
  4. Juneathon fail

Option two it was.  Just under a mile at a nice easy pace.  Thanks to the motivational power of twitter.

About abradypus

A Bradypus or Sloth am I, I live a life of ease, contented not to do or die but idle as I please; ... [Michael Flanders and Donald Swann]
This entry was posted in juneathon and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Long day, short run.

  1. runorgocrazy says:

    I’m soo impressed!

  2. fortnightflo says:

    Hehe, you creit me with greater morning fortitude than I probably have. The only way I can run tomorow (friday) is if I do it at 6.30 am so we’ll see…

  3. henniemavis says:

    Hmm, if it weren’t for bull-headed diehards like yourselves, Jogblog could be funding her retirement as a Juneathon tyrant? Nah 😉

Leave a Reply

