Let them eat (pan)cake!

Cooking is not my forte.  Left to my own devices*, tinned tomatoes on toast is my meal of choice, or it would be if I had any bread.  Having exhausted the leftovers in the fridge, I turned in desperation to Herman, the sourdough bubbling away to himself on the kitchen counter.  He’s been looking a little porky of late, and is threatening to escape the confines of his bowl, so I thought I’d eat a bit of him in the form of pancakes.

Hmmm.  Not convinced.  They tasted fine, but the texture was… cakey.  I think I’ll stick to my traditional pancake formula** next time.

Foolishly, I left my run until after I’d eaten.  And I then found that my garmin battery was dead which meant running with my iphone flapping around in my jacket pocket.  An incentive to keep it short*** and sweet****.  Another Juneathon day completed.  Just eight more to go.

 

*Luckily for me, this doesn’t happen too often.

**Darling, if I ask you nicely will you pleeeeeeeeeeeeeease make me some of your delicious pancakes?

***Not that I need any incentive.

****This adjective may not accurately describe my feelings about this evening’s run.

About abradypus

A Bradypus or Sloth am I, I live a life of ease, contented not to do or die but idle as I please; ... [Michael Flanders and Donald Swann]
This entry was posted in juneathon and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Let them eat (pan)cake!

  1. Oooo you cow… You got me thinking of pancakes now.

  2. my fridge is a little lacking in anything edible another Juneathon effect

  3. fairweatherrunner says:

    Mmm pancakes, even cakey ones!

  4. JovialGnome says:

    Cakey pancakes sounds good to me!

  5. plustenner says:

    you should have put the honey in the middle of 2 of them 🙂

  6. fortnightflo says:

    yuck, sourdough bleurgh. Well done tho – 22 days on the trot – v impressive.

Leave a Reply

