Riverside parkrun

Flat.  Fast.  Picturesque.  Spectator friendly.  And there are even ducklings.

If it weren’t 280 miles from home, I’d go back.  Often.

But it is.  So I shan’t.

Which is a shame, because I really want to know if anyone is ever going to beat the (male) course record of 14:43, set by first-time parkrunner, Yared Hagos.  Who lapped me at the beginning of my lap two (his lap three) and then disappeared into the distance, finishing nearly two minutes ahead of his nearest rival.

And I’d also like to try to persuade Brian Cowell to take me on a tour of the North Eastern parkruns.  Because I gather that they include some real gems.  One of which is surely Riverside.

About abradypus

A Bradypus or Sloth am I, I live a life of ease, contented not to do or die but idle as I please; ... [Michael Flanders and Donald Swann]
This entry was posted in parkrun and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Riverside parkrun

  1. Durham is very picturesque and this sounds like one to try out, glad you enjoyed it!

  2. fortnightflo says:

    WOW! a 14 minute 5k – that must’ve been amazing to see. Talking of quick, Shaz is joining us for the Regents Park 10k on the 4th August if you’re free and fancy meeting up…

  3. plustenner says:

    wow! that is one speedy run 🙂

Leave a Reply

