Mad dogs and runners

A rare lie in meant that I didn’t lace up my trainers until noon.  On any other day this week month year, that wouldn’t have been anything to worry about, but today the sun was shining so I decided to head up to the common in search of shade.

My training plan called for an eight mile run at 11 mins per mile.  I delivered an 8.03 mile run at an average pace of 11.02 mins per mile.  My splits were a little uneven, but as the terrain was quite varied, I’m not too fussed.

Best of all, I even managed to include a lap of the Wimbledon parkrun course, complete with a sighting of the Wimbledon parkrun event director, which rounded yesterday’s parkrunning off nicely.

About abradypus

A Bradypus or Sloth am I, I live a life of ease, contented not to do or die but idle as I please; ... [Michael Flanders and Donald Swann]
This entry was posted in parkrun, running and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Mad dogs and runners

  1. plustenner says:

    great run! well done 🙂

  2. Spot on target! Sweet deals!

Leave a Reply

