I have a magic* training plan

I have embarked upon a new training plan.  It couches its instructions in language that I can understand, rearranges itself around my schedule, and never asks me to run on a day when running simply isn’t feasible.

It is also full of exciting** sessions, no two of which are ever quite the same, comes complete with suggestions such as “pick somewhere you haven’t run before and enjoy the scenery”, and makes me feel like I’ve done good.

In the first four weeks on this plan, I have run 98 miles and clocked up three sub-28 parkruns*** in a row (two official, one freedom), something of a miracle given that I last managed a sub-28 parkrun back in March.

What’s on the plan for today?

Rest.

Bliss.

*Okay.  It’s not really magic.  It’s really powered by James and Ian, but it feels like magic to me.

**I’m easily amused

***Any programme of mine will have parkruns front and centre.

About abradypus

A Bradypus or Sloth am I, I live a life of ease, contented not to do or die but idle as I please; ... [Michael Flanders and Donald Swann]
This entry was posted in running and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to I have a magic* training plan

  1. Cool! If you can do three sub-28 minute 5k runs in a row I’d say that’s worth doing.

    Now I just need to find someone with whom I can have a row with for that long.

  2. plustenner says:

    you are really doing so well! sub 4:30 marathon?

  3. AprilRuns says:

    This training programme sounds really interesting. Well done!

  4. fortnightflo says:

    Wow that sounds fabulous – 3 sub 2 yippee!

Leave a Reply

