Wanted: one inner mountain goat

Early this morning, bright eyed and bushy tailed*, I joined plustenner** for a run along the North Downs Way.

It was a bit hilly…

…we walked up a lot*** of the hills, and I confirmed that I definitely do not house an inner mountain goat, but it was a great run made all the better by the company.Β  It’s definitely up there on my list of most enjoyable runs.

*this may be a lie

**who sacrificed her planned flat 14-miler

***all

About abradypus

A Bradypus or Sloth am I, I live a life of ease, contented not to do or die but idle as I please; ... [Michael Flanders and Donald Swann]
This entry was posted in running and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Wanted: one inner mountain goat

  1. fairweatherrunner says:

    They might be killer hills but they make a pretty graph! Bet the views were good too.

  2. Shaz says:

    Sounds like a great run, shame about the hills but great for you to have such good company always great to share the misery!!

  3. plustenner says:

    ah thanks, likewise! great company, lets do it again some time xx

  4. plustenner says:

    was only too happy not to do 14 miles in the heat πŸ™‚

  5. zoecakes says:

    Can’t say I blame you for walking up those hills – they look huge! πŸ˜‰

  6. fortnightflo says:

    I’m reading Born to Run at the moment, and in that he says even seasoned ultra trail runners walk up hill and catch up on the descent, so obviously I have now made this my Offical Strategy, I;m glad you have both followed my lead πŸ™‚

  7. Pingback: Breaking up the monotony | abradypus

Leave a Reply

