Orpington parkrun

I confess.  When I looked at the course map, my heart sank.  Three laps around a playing field.  Not really my cup of tea.

Turns out, it’s also not really an accurate assessment of the course.  Yes, part of the course is around some playing fields and part of the course is around a rugby pitch, but these sections are interspersed with tree-lined pathways, and there are enough twists and turns to keep it interesting.

Add to this a core volunteer team who cut their parkrun teeth at Bromley, a parkun which has featured post-run cakes every time (OK both times) I’ve been there, and I’m sold.

About abradypus

A Bradypus or Sloth am I, I live a life of ease, contented not to do or die but idle as I please; ... [Michael Flanders and Donald Swann]
This entry was posted in parkrun, running and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Orpington parkrun

  1. plustenner says:

    me too! was a great parkrun, and very easy to get to .. in the words of Arnie ‘I’ll be back’
    Cakes were very tasty – I had three

  2. Pingback: Orpington parkrun no.1 « After Thomas

  3. fortnightflo says:

    Mmmmm Cake! Where are you going this weekend?

  4. Norm says:

    The only time I’ve been to Bromley there were cakes too.

Leave a Reply

