Company and clothing

Guess what I picked up today!

100 club kit

After which I lolloped around Wimbledon parkrun in the lazy time of 31 or so minutes, popped home, changed my shoes and then joined Run Or Go Crazy and co for an extremely enjoyable and chatty 10 miler, followed by tea and interesting cake.

Sociable running at its best, and not a target pace in sight.  More days should be like this.

PS – did I mention that I picked up my 100 club kit today?

About abradypus

A Bradypus or Sloth am I, I live a life of ease, contented not to do or die but idle as I please; ... [Michael Flanders and Donald Swann]
This entry was posted in janathon, parkrun, running and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Company and clothing

  1. 2coldfingers says:

    Congratulations! I am working towards getting 50 by the end of October! Only 43 more to go.

  2. Yay! Hope you wore it for today’s parkrun!

  3. shazruns says:

    Woo hoo well done

  4. runorgocrazy says:

    Finally I can write my blog! Congrats again xx

  5. Whoop whoop! The ultimate bling! Very well deserved.

  6. JogBlog says:

    Well done! Will I get a t-shirt for my 1st run on Saturday? Maybe one with VIRGIN written on it in shiny silver lettering?

  7. plustenner says:

    very nice!! and well done on your 10 miles after!! give me a shout next time you ladies plan a long run, I could have done with the company today, was really battling to keep going on my run 😦

  8. JovialGnome says:

    Wonderful! No one deserves it more, can’t tell you how pleased I am for you! 🙂

  9. henniemavis says:

    Ah! And there it is! The enviable jacket in all its black mystique! (have just come from runorgocrazy’s site, all breathless to see it) Congratulations!

  10. Wooooo hoooo! Cool!
    Well smart 🙂

  11. Well done you! Sweet deals!

  12. Hazel says:

    You’ve inspired me! I’ve just registered with Park Run thanks

  13. They look beautiful – congratulations.

  14. fortnightflo says:

    WOW – niiiiiiiiice kit!

  15. zoecakes says:

    Woo hoo! Love your new kit! 🙂

Leave a Reply

