On Nelson

I have a niggle.  It developed during yesterday’s long run and so today, a putative rest day, I restricted myself to a short run around the block.

The trouble is, I’m now on Nelson.

If I survive tomorrow’s speed session from hell, it will be a miracle.

About abradypus

A Bradypus or Sloth am I, I live a life of ease, contented not to do or die but idle as I please; ... [Michael Flanders and Donald Swann]
This entry was posted in injury, janathon, running and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to On Nelson

  1. shazruns says:

    This must mean you are ona Plinth in Trafalgar Square or have one eye or have an arm in a sling not sure, anyway hope you survive the speed session which are all from hell in my opinion.

  2. Oh help niggles! Hope its OK. Making some speed (or not) session recovery lemon drizzle cake.

  3. plustenner says:

    good luck for tomorrows speed session x

  4. Has anyone asked Nelson how he feels about this?

  5. henniemavis says:

    No niggles. Absolutely NO niggles! I see you are 4th on the leaderboard, Fourth! I would massage that niggle away in person, if I could! Who the heck is Nelson & why are you on him? Cut that out 😉

  6. Focus on the cake. I am (and I’m not even doing a speed session).

Leave a Reply

