A day of two halves

This morning:

Went for a wonderful run with Run Or Go Crazy and Plustenner enjoying the almost complete absence of ice and snow and celebrating a return to hassle free running.

This evening:

Arrived in Leeds for the Temple Newsam inaugural parkrun only to find that it has been cancelled due to the massive amounts of snow and ice on the course.  As have Leeds, Bradford, Dewsbury, Huddersfield and Barnsley.  Pontefract, Roundhay, Concord and York haven’t been cancelled (yet), but as I can no longer see my car, I’m not holding out any hope of a parkrun tomorrow at all.

Obviously, being a well adjusted adult, I’m coping very well with the disappointment.*

*This is a big, fat lie.  I am throwing my toys out the pram, or I would be had I any toys, or indeed a pram.

About abradypus

A Bradypus or Sloth am I, I live a life of ease, contented not to do or die but idle as I please; ... [Michael Flanders and Donald Swann]
This entry was posted in janathon, parkrun and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A day of two halves

  1. Abradysis says:

    It’s a shame there isn’t a list of cancelled parkruns on the website.
    Sheffield Hallam doesn’t say it’s cancelled either.
    Graves specifically says they’re still planning to run.
    http://www.parkrun.org.uk/graves/news/
    Roundhay is cancelled now.

  2. JovialGnome says:

    Hope you find one that is running! Wouldn’t hold out too much hope for Sheffield Hallam, lot’s of paths and hills – good luck!

  3. plustenner says:

    glad it all worked out in the end x

Leave a Reply

