As if by magic…

…the snow melted.  Which was lucky for me as I had a long run today.  3 1/2 hours or 20 miles was the brief.  I managed the former but was 1.4 miles short on the latter.  I wasn’t too fussed until I looked at my weekly mileage and realised that I am 1.2 miles short of a nice round 50.

So now I’m dithering.  Live with 48.8 or head out for a pootle around the block.  My heart says go, but my feet say no.

And at the moment my feet seem to be winning.

About abradypus

A Bradypus or Sloth am I, I live a life of ease, contented not to do or die but idle as I please; ... [Michael Flanders and Donald Swann]
This entry was posted in janathon, running and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to As if by magic…

  1. plustenner says:

    poor tootsies, give them a break 🙂

  2. abradypus says:

    Yay! Four fifty mile weeks in a row! And now I shall scour ebay for a new pair of legs.

  3. JovialGnome says:

    You are rapidly turning into a legend! 🙂

  4. Well done on both runs! Can I have a bit of your hardcoriness, motivation, endurance, fitness…. Please?

    • abradypus says:

      Certainly, though be warned that it comes with a niggling left calf, a niggling right calf, a niggling left knee, a niggling right heel and a hefty dose of injury paranoia 😉

  5. henniemavis says:

    You are spectacular! I thought of you today as I was playing a game at the gym. I was playing “see if I can keep running as long as the random runner on the treadmill next to me.” And I did. He was on long enough for me to run 3.08 mi., but I like to round up to the nearest quarter mile, so yeah, I stayed on til 3.25 mi… & thought “Oh, abradypus would be proud.” Of course, that was easy, since I wasn’t at 18-something! Wow.

  6. joggett says:

    I’m very impressed!

  7. Lena Conlin says:

    Brilliant. I struggled to hit forty this week. I would have gone back out too

  8. Sarah F says:

    4 x 50 mile weeks in a row? Wow, wow, wow!! 🙂 I’m not sure I’ve ever done ONE 50 mile week!

  9. fortnightflo says:

    *bowing before my laptop* I am not worthy o great one, please accept my humble congratulations. And will I be seeing you on Saturday?

    • abradypus says:

      That’s the plan – though I haven’t sorted out the logistics. I need to find a parkrun that I can extend into a 12 mile run that still allows me to get to the venue on time.

Leave a Reply

