Industrial action

I didn’t quite manage the 8 mile speed session that my training plan called for today.  I say quite.  I didn’t manage it at all.

I could have squeezed it in before leaving my in-laws this morning, but I’m not overly fond of early morning runs*.

I did try to shoe-horn it in on the way home, during a 2 hour layover in Sheffield, but found both the flat, litter-strewn and deserted tow-path and the undulating, litter-strewn and deserted industrial estate pavements slightly intimidating, so opted for 8 miles of Temple Running instead.

I could have completed it locally once I got home, but my sofa was singing its siren song.

So instead I shall settle for the 3 junk miles I did manage in Sheffield and I’ll think about how to fit in a decent tempo session tomorrow.

*this may be a slight understatement

About abradypus

A Bradypus or Sloth am I, I live a life of ease, contented not to do or die but idle as I please; ... [Michael Flanders and Donald Swann]
This entry was posted in janathon, running and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Industrial action

  1. shazruns says:

    Procrastinate its always best !

  2. femmerun says:

    Hahaha. 8 miles of temple run. Love it!

  3. plustenner says:

    tomorrow will be a better day for it 🙂

  4. A bit of it must have been fast, avoiding being run over does it for me. Speed session done!

  5. Shaman says:

    There are those who claim that no speed sessions are needed to run an ultra. There are those who claim that they are needed. I choose to believe the first ones.
    Although I will be introducing speed training to my running schedule next week. It’s good with variation, I guess.

  6. I have often logged mileage in Temple Runs, I should have added that to my milage!

  7. zoecakes says:

    Ah, the distraction of temple running…. So many hours wasted! 😉

Leave a Reply

