Back on the horse…

…with a little help from Run Or Go Crazy, who very kindly shelved her lie in plans to join me for a circuit of Richmond Park.  I’m beginning to wonder if she was the Grand Old Duke of York in a former life, as every time we reach a hill she takes great delight in marching me up to the top of it before marching me down again.

Whatever the truth of it, I ran a comfortable eight miles, and am feeling measurably happier about running than I was yesterday.

Yay!

About abradypus

A Bradypus or Sloth am I, I live a life of ease, contented not to do or die but idle as I please; ... [Michael Flanders and Donald Swann]
This entry was posted in running and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Back on the horse…

  1. plustenner says:

    Well done ladies 🙂

  2. fortnightflo says:

    Hehe – good luck for Sunday.

  3. henniemavis says:

    Yes, get back on that horse & run, run, run! Congrats on today’s win of those lovely new shoes as a Janathon treat, too! Can’t wait to read about your Ultra, which occurs in just 2 days — I’m so excited! Are you excited? BEST WISHES!!!

  4. helsieboo says:

    You are hardcore. The very best of luck tomorrow, but I don’t think you need it. You’ll be awesome. x

Leave a Reply

