Yay aargh!

(with apologies to the Mutant Enemy logo)

Yay!  I won the Janathon competition for a new pair of shoes from sportsshoes.com, which is very exciting (it’s just possible I need to get out more) but does leave me with a decision to make about which lovely pair of shoes to pick.

Aargh!  My ultra, which seemed so far away when I signed up, is tomorrow.  I have my calming mantra ready (it’s only ten parkruns, it’s only ten parkruns, it’s only ten parkruns), have done all the training (bar the runs I missed because of the cold, and the runs I missed because of a cold) and had a niggle-free lollop around Wimbledon parkrun this morning.

Which means that with any luck, by this time tomorrow, I will be an ultra runner.  And no, I can’t believe it either.

About abradypus

A Bradypus or Sloth am I, I live a life of ease, contented not to do or die but idle as I please; ... [Michael Flanders and Donald Swann]
This entry was posted in janathon, parkrun, running and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Yay aargh!

  1. JovialGnome says:

    I have no doubts whatsoever that you will be an ultra runner and a very succesful one at that! And well done on the yay! 🙂

  2. henniemavis says:

    WOO HOO! Fastest, most ambitious sloth ever!

  3. Katrina says:

    Go you!! Wishing you lots of luck for tomorrow. Will tune in for a race report in the evening xx

  4. shazruns says:

    Good luck not that you will need it! Will think of you when I do half that distance it the morning!

  5. Good luck, Louise.
    Looking forward to an ultra blog post soon.
    🙂

  6. plustenner says:

    You did it!!!! and how exciting to have won the shoes

  7. Bit of a random reply, this one, but I followed the Mutant Enemy link to You Tube (got to love the last one on that clip compilation). You Tube then led me to videos about dominoes falling over, which led to more domino videos about world record attempts and a domino tribute to Steve Jobs.

    It was all a bit surreal, when you consider where I started. Isn’t it strange where the internet takes you when you’re not paying attention?

Leave a Reply

