I may* live to regret this…

…but as I volunteered for more than eight hours at this year’s Thames Path 100, I have guaranteed entry into next year’s race…

…and I have just emailed the race director to say “Yes, please!”

*will almost certainly

About abradypus

A Bradypus or Sloth am I, I live a life of ease, contented not to do or die but idle as I please; ... [Michael Flanders and Donald Swann]
This entry was posted in running and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to I may* live to regret this…

  1. Rachel says:

    You won’t. The inner sloth may have other ideas.

  2. Andy says:

    It’s official (in case I didn’t know already*) I am married to a nutter!

    *I did know already.

  3. cmmercer says:

    Haha, you have seen the weather at thel ast two tp100 haven’t you? My north downs way plan was much more sensible – a long run in the summer! Much more preferable, you nutter

  4. WARNING… WARNING….WARNING

    NUTTER ALERT!… NUTTER ALERT!

    😉

  5. JovialGnome says:

    Your husband has hit the nail on the head – totally bonkers! But you will, of course, be totally wonderful! 🙂

  6. plustenner says:

    i knew you would! will be there to cheer you on 🙂 which one do you think you would do?

  7. fortnightflo says:

    Yay – about time you committed! We all knew you would…

  8. Wow! That’s an amazing commitment

  9. zoecakes says:

    That’s an awful lot of back-to-back parkruns!!! 😉
    You’re nuts!!

Leave a Reply

