Hurdles and bluebells

After much soul searching, and some welcome words of wisdom from Run or go Crazy, I decided against the inaugural Pegwell Bay parkrun in favour of a trip to nearby Banstead Woods.

My training plan called for an easy parkrun followed by an hour of rolling trails, but after ditching both Thursday’s tempo session and Friday’s easy three-miler, I decided that a tempo parkrun was probably the order of the day.

I turned up bright and early, ready to meet Plustenner (who had agreed to be my SatNav for the additional miles) and was, once again, bowled over by the beauty of the Banstead Woods parkrun course.

In addition to the usual trees, today also sported a (small and extremely well marshalled) hurdle …

Banstead parkrun hurdle

Banstead parkrun hurdle

…and an abundance of bluebells.

Banstead parkrun bluebells

Banstead parkrun bluebells

After which, Plustenner led me along the nature trail, through the fields, around the houses and back again.

Bluebells and sunshine on the nature trail

Bluebells and sunshine on the nature trail

About abradypus

A Bradypus or Sloth am I, I live a life of ease, contented not to do or die but idle as I please; ... [Michael Flanders and Donald Swann]
This entry was posted in parkrun and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Hurdles and bluebells

  1. plustenner says:

    as always, great to run with you!! photos came out really well xx

  2. kimivory says:

    That looks lovely.

  3. Bad Wabbit says:

    Oooh bluebells look nice there!

  4. shazruns says:

    Lucky you I love bluebell woods but ours not quite fully opened when i checked on them this week. Maybe posting pics later this week though. Not sure they will be as good as yours though

  5. fortnightflo says:

    Took a very similar bluebell pic this week – I love this time of year. Pegwell Bay sounds miles away so that seems like good advice.

  6. Pingback: Bluebells | shazruns

Leave a comment