Who let me near the internet with a credit card?

I have been entering races.  Lots and lots of races.  Admittedly, not lots and lots compared with Plustenner, but lots and lots for me.  So far, I’ve signed up for:

07 Jul – Jim Braben Memorial 10k (my local club run)

14 Jul – Surrey Badger Half Marathon (“some have described it as hilly”)

18 Aug – Cheddar Gorge Half Marathon (“steep in places, and ridiculously steep everywhere else”)

25 Aug – Arundel Castle 10k (“gently undulating”)

08 Sep – Bacchus Marathon (“undulations and one memorable ‘hill'”)

06 Oct – Downlink Ultra 38

I’m also eyeing up one or both of

20 Oct – Denbies 10M (“hilly”)

24 Nov – Three Molehills (either solo, or as a team if anyone else fancies it)

…after which I’ll be looking to go long again with either Thames Trot 50 in February or South Downs Way 50 in April as preparation for the Thames Path 100 in May.  Eeek!

About abradypus

A Bradypus or Sloth am I, I live a life of ease, contented not to do or die but idle as I please; ... [Michael Flanders and Donald Swann]
This entry was posted in running and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Who let me near the internet with a credit card?

  1. Nuts.

    In a good way, of course.

    Wonderfully… Nuts

  2. JovialGnome says:

    That’s what credit cards are for….

  3. Shaz says:

    Said it before will say again, certifiable!

  4. cmmercer says:

    um, most of those races look a little short Louise! 🙂

    • abradypus says:

      My 100 isn’t for 11 months – better to stay short now and work on my speed and strength than to rush high mileage and pick up an injury. Of course, I shall probably fall down a ravine and break something anyway…

  5. zoeforman says:

    You like hills then ?! what about Jurassic Coastal marathon or there one in Pembrokeshire along coast & trail.

  6. plustenner says:

    Haha, I think you have overtaken me 😀
    would love to join you on the 3 molehills

  7. You can’t beat an hour (or three) on the internet looking at races! THese look interesting, thanks for sharing, I haven’t been to Cheddar Gorge since I was a kid – one for the list. Am also up to join you for the 3 Molehills!

  8. plustenner says:

    may sign up for the Arundel 10k too, what does gently undulating mean? 😀

  9. plustenner says:

    Arundel 10k entered! See you there 🙂

  10. fortnightflo says:

    LOL – a long list AND you tempted plustenner into another!

  11. Helen says:

    DO NOT DO BACCHUS!

    REPEAT! DO NOT DO BACCHUS!

    I made the mistake of doing it for my first ever half and I have no idea how it didn’t put me off for life! Crazy woman. 9 miles of climb…in a half marathon! Horrible.

    Oh well, you are Louise, you are hardcore.

Leave a Reply

