Bunnies!

I went for a short run on Wimbledon Common this evening to take advantage of the gorgeous weather.  Rather than run my usual route (which may or may not be the parkrun loop), I went for a random meander.

It’s a high risk strategy.  The common warps space, and a path that you ran along without mishap yesterday will today lead to somewhere you have never been before.  This evening’s paths took me past a skylark conservation zone, along dappled wooded trails, and past bunny rabbits galore.

Which may or may not have had something to do with my inadvertent completion of the rabbit summoning ritual:

Rabbit

About abradypus

A Bradypus or Sloth am I, I live a life of ease, contented not to do or die but idle as I please; ... [Michael Flanders and Donald Swann]
This entry was posted in juneathon and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Bunnies!

  1. JogBlog says:

    I thought I was going to get a photo of a bunny.

  2. Rachel says:

    I thought bunny hops were part of your jumping workout!

  3. Haha at first glance it looks like your route is an outline of a bunny 😀

  4. blackandtabby says:

    Excellent!

  5. hedwigia says:

    Very clever to run a bunny-shaped route. 🙂

  6. Nice…first runart of Juneathon!

  7. Much better than an actual bunny photo.

  8. Lena Conlin says:

    Nice, can you do requests for garmin maps

  9. ewoodeson says:

    Hmmmm…. Run art – could this be a new Juneathon challenge? Awesome 🙂

  10. plustenner says:

    brilliant!

Leave a Reply

