An injection of mojo

I so didn’t want to run today.  And if I was going to run, I certainly didn’t want to do an all out 10km tempo session.  I began to craft some excuses:

  • I need to revise for tomorrow’s exam
  • If I miss today’s tempo session, I can go to the club speed session tomorrow
  • I ought to tend to my sick husband*

But then a courier dressed in a giant bunny suit arrived with a delivery of mojo from @paulkdesigner**, and I decided to save my excuses for another time.

 

 

 

*He was sick.  He is now well.  There was no tending.  But I didn’t have to tell you that.

**Mojo delivery

mojo delivery

About abradypus

A Bradypus or Sloth am I, I live a life of ease, contented not to do or die but idle as I please; ... [Michael Flanders and Donald Swann]
This entry was posted in juneathon, running and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to An injection of mojo

  1. Well done! Good luck for your exam.

  2. Glad to be of service. It’s a mutual inspiration I hope 🙂

  3. I think we all need a giant bunny suit wearing bit of inspiration now and again.

  4. plustenner says:

    send that bunny my way.. my mojo has hopped off somewhere

  5. AprilRuns says:

    Brilliant! Mojo needed here too!

Leave a Reply

